Stephanie-Kolakowsky-Hayner

Dr. Stephanie Kolakowsky-Hayner – “Concussion 101: An introduction to mild brain injury”


Information on the free online presentation

Title of the conference: “Concussion 101: An introduction to mild brain injury”

Date: Wednesday, July 24, 2019

    • San Francisco: 12:00 p.m.
    • New York: 3:00 p.m.
    • London: 8:00 p.m.
    • Sydney: 5:00 a.m. (Thursday, July 25)

SIGN UP FOR PRESENTATION


“Concussion 101: An introduction to mild brain injury.”

 

Stephanie Kolakowsky-Hayner

Associate Professor of Research in the Department of Rehabilitation and Human Performance at the Icahn School of Medicine at Mt. Sinai in New York, NY.

Dr. Kolakowsky-Hayner serves as the Director of Spinal Cord Injury Research, a Senior Investigator in the Brain Injury Research Center, and the Director of Rehabilitation Research Education.

She serves on local, state, regional, national, and international boards and contributes to the development of new research protocols, dissemination activities, outreach, and awareness efforts to improve the lives of individuals with disabilities and the people who care professionally and personally for them.

Dr. Kolakowsky-Hayner has over 20 years progressively independent experience in research related to spinal cord injury, brain injury, stroke, and other neurologic disorders.

To date, she has made over 200 professional presentations and published over 220 peer-reviewed manuscripts, book chapters, and other information materials for professionals and consumers with disabilities.



SIGN UP FOR PRESENTATION


What is NeuronUP Academy?

The platform of neurorehabilitation NeuronUP ,launches NeuronUP Academy, a training academy geared towards professionals working in rehabilitation and cognitive stimulation.
This initiative was born with the idea that neurorehabilitation professionals expand their knowledge by attending free training provided by national and international authorities in the field of rehabilitation and cognitive stimulation.
This online academy is open to all occupational therapists, clinical psychologists, speech language therapy professionals and students working and studying in  processes of rehabilitation and cognitive stimulation and there will be exclusive training for NeuronUP users.

Learn how to use NeuronUP

Sign up to our free online course

Confirmed speakers for NeuronUP Academy 2019 include:

 

  • Sarah Raskin
  • Amy Rosenbaum
  • Keith Ganci
  • Kristine Kingsley
  • Stephanie Kolakowsky-Hayner
  • Gabriela Cantarero
  • Alicia Fernández-Zúñiga
  • Elena Pérez
  • More to be announced soon!

We are sure their presentations will be very interesting!

If you want to know more about NeuronUP Academy speakers, visit the following link:

https://blog.neuronup.com/en/neuronup-academy-neurorehabilitation/


Leave a Reply

Name *
Email *
Website